Rochester, MN (KROC-AM News) - A current member of the Rochester City Council has announced she will not be seeking reelection this fall.

Annalissa Johnson was elected to represent the city's 6th Ward four years ago and cited the demands of running her business for her decision not to seek another term. Todd Pisarski filed as a candidate for the position earlier this week.

Pisarski is currently running unopposed, while races have now been set up for the City Council 2nd and 4th Ward positions. Denise Welte has joined Mark Bransford in running for the 2nd Ward seat currently held by Michael Wojcik and Abel Brito became the second person to file as a candidate for the 4th Ward seat now held by Mark Bilderback. Kelly Rae Kirkpatrick filed her candidacy for the position on Tuesday.

Races have also been set up for a couple of the seats on the Rochester School Board that are up for election this year. Deborah Seelinger is being challenged by Karen MacLaughlin in her bid for reelection and Jess Garcia has filed to run against incumbent Mark Schleusner.

The filing period for the November general election closes the afternoon of June 2nd.

Enter your number to get our free mobile app

UFF-DA! The 9 Stages of 'The Minnesota Goodbye'